What happens to existing users when auth type is changed?


#1

Ported from issue 2370

I couldn’t find any documentation on what happens in this scenario. Do existing users get locked out of their accounts and have messages saying they need to use the new auth type? Or would I have to delete existing users and read them in order for the new auth type to take affect on their accounts?


#2

In this scenario existing users will continue to function and sessions will continue to be active, however for them to take a new setting, you will have to delete them and re-invite them again in Teleport Community edition.