Are there any possibilities to suspend an account in teleport?

Hi! I’m new in using teleport and i’m trying to understand how can i suspend user account in teleport.

I made a user using the command

sudo tctl users add gizmo

gizmo@ubuntu:~$ sudo tctl users ls
User Allowed logins

gizmo gizmo

After that i tried to login into my Teleport UI, everything is fine here

Tried to login by SSH to the server, everything works fine too, but now, i want to suspend the user account. What i did for that.

Made config export for the user using the command

gizmo@ubuntu:~$ sudo tctl get users/gizmo
kind: user
metadata:
id: 1565807912043809706
name: gizmo
spec:
created_by:
time: 0001-01-01T00:00:00Z
user:
name: f3aeb983-e1c1-4a4b-8ba0-c597e75a9780.ubuntu
expires: 0001-01-01T00:00:00Z
roles:

• admin
    is_locked: false
    lock_expires: 0001-01-01T00:00:00Z
    locked_time: 0001-01-01T00:00:00Z
    traits:
    kubernetes_groups: null
    logins:
    • gizmo
      version: v2

Had change is_locked parameter in config file to a new one

is_locked: true

And applied new config file using the command

sudo tctl create -f gizmo.yaml

After that, i had tried to login to my Teleport UI or try to start SSH terminal session and everything still works and user is not locked.

Can anyone help me to explain, how can i suspend users and activate them when i needed?

There isn’t any functionality to disable a user within Teleport’s internal database at the moment - the only way to make this happen is to delete their user account. We’re adding support to disable users in Teleport’s internal database in an upcoming release.

The is_locked flag in this instance is used internally within Teleport to lock an account for a period of time after a number of failed logins.

Ok, got it. But for now, while you are realizing that functionality, if i wanna suspend the account, i need to remove him.